We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Express Biryani

Asian, Pakistani, Halal

27 Hyde Park Road, Leeds, LS6 1PY

Delivery available on orders of £6.99 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 28 most recent reviews

128 reviews of Express Biryani

  • 26/07/2019
    Shaheen
    6 stars out of 6
    Best biryani around. Delivery always on time if not early. Recommend the Chicken Tikka Biryani and Dessert, Amali. Really nice
  • 21/07/2019
    Avi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The biryanis were very spicy (even the mild ones). Impossible to eat. Also chicken tasted a bit off. Too much quantity.
  • 27/06/2019
    Govan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    Govan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Natalie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    was quite late but driver apologetic for a busy night vand gave free dessert, food was outstanding, well worth the wait
  • 13/06/2019
    Govan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2019
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Manzar
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was too bad in taste even i thought in my first scoop the isnt professional Believe or not i was hungry but i throw the food in bin
  • 26/05/2019
    Govan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing but do you mind adding soup. It was sooo dry.
  • 25/02/2019
    Martha
    4 stars out of 6
    Nothing special for a Biryani but the huge portion makes it worth the price!!
  • 12/02/2019
    Mohammed
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2019
    Ladain
    1 stars out of 6
    Not happy missing orders
  • 04/01/2019
    Usman
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Saima
    1 stars out of 6
    No good i dont like it
  • 08/12/2018
    Linda
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late rice was burnt on one portion which left a acrid taste through it all. when trying to contact the restaurant it had closed so our efforts in trying to find out where it was was fruitless !
  • 07/12/2018
    NAVEED
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Manny
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Stefanie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2018
    Rashid
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was on time was lacking spices
  • 03/11/2018
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I was cautious about ordering as most of the reviews were old and the biryani seemed expensive but it was the only restaurant open at 3 in the afternoon. However, I was genuinely surprised! My order arrived 15 minutes early, the driver was very polite and the biryani portion was large, well worth the money. I will be ordering again!
  • 21/10/2018
    Tarik
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The Chicken Biryani was great but was a little let down by the King Prawn Biryani and the chicken wings.
  • 21/10/2018
    Prishnee
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing briyani, will definitely order again
  • 05/10/2018
    Ch
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    An
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Thomsen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Vegetarian options are not good.
  • 10/09/2018
    MIA
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Syed
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I was surprised how tasty Biryani was. Portion was great and packing was in aluminium tray instead of plastic container. Defo will order again.
  • 23/08/2018
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food , great service!
  • 03/08/2018
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Anil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    ordered veg biryani. not exactly a biryani, it was just some weird flavoured rice with cooked vegetables thrown in . won’t go for it again
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6.99 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order