We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Express Biryani

Asian, Pakistani, Halal

27 Hyde Park Road, Leeds, LS6 1PY

Opening at 11:15

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.1

Based on the 30 most recent reviews

119 reviews of Express Biryani

  • 25/02/2019
    Martha
    4 stars out of 6
    Nothing special for a Biryani but the huge portion makes it worth the price!!
  • 12/02/2019
    Mohammed
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2019
    Ladain
    1 stars out of 6
    Not happy missing orders
  • 04/01/2019
    Usman
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Saima
    1 stars out of 6
    No good i dont like it
  • 08/12/2018
    Linda
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late rice was burnt on one portion which left a acrid taste through it all. when trying to contact the restaurant it had closed so our efforts in trying to find out where it was was fruitless !
  • 07/12/2018
    NAVEED
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Manny
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Stefanie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2018
    Rashid
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was on time was lacking spices
  • 03/11/2018
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I was cautious about ordering as most of the reviews were old and the biryani seemed expensive but it was the only restaurant open at 3 in the afternoon. However, I was genuinely surprised! My order arrived 15 minutes early, the driver was very polite and the biryani portion was large, well worth the money. I will be ordering again!
  • 21/10/2018
    Tarik
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The Chicken Biryani was great but was a little let down by the King Prawn Biryani and the chicken wings.
  • 21/10/2018
    Prishnee
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing briyani, will definitely order again
  • 05/10/2018
    Ch
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    An
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Thomsen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Vegetarian options are not good.
  • 10/09/2018
    MIA
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Syed
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I was surprised how tasty Biryani was. Portion was great and packing was in aluminium tray instead of plastic container. Defo will order again.
  • 23/08/2018
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food , great service!
  • 03/08/2018
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Anil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    ordered veg biryani. not exactly a biryani, it was just some weird flavoured rice with cooked vegetables thrown in . won’t go for it again
  • 05/07/2018
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 15/05/2018
    Dawood
    3.5 stars out of 6
    This place is normally very good with portions and food quality. Today not good at all. The biryani had hardly any chicken in it. The chicken pieces were very very dry. I gave this to my kids. They now don't feel very good. Very disappointed. Don't think I'll order again
  • 16/05/2018
    Shaheen
    6 stars out of 6
    I absolutely love the biriyani's from here. Always fresh and tasty and delivery is always early if not on time. Thank you
  • 14/06/2018
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food and the portion size was huge.
  • 17/06/2018
    Aisha
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely amazing! fantastic customer service! would highly recommend
  • 22/06/2018
    Shahzar
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2018
    Dalal
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2018
    Munish
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food Actual Biryani taste.
  • 03/07/2018
    Dalal
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6.99 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order