We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Aldo's

Fish & Chips, Pizza, Halal

20 Hospital Street, Dunfermline, KY11 3AT

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 421 most recent reviews

1654 reviews of Aldo's

  • 21/10/2019
    Ramyramia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered lasagne and veg pizza. We enjoyed both. Thank you
  • 19/10/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2019
    Gary
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was yummy - delivery times were long time over 1hr 30 mins most other take Aways are an hour or less even at weekends. Pizzas could be better tasted good didn’t look great. Everything else in the munchie box was yummy so you win on food quality but not delivery service.
  • 18/10/2019
    7
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food didn’t come as described, I selected the option for family box with the hamburger with relish and mayo. What came was 2 deep fried burgers, it was the hamburger that swayed me to order this box compared to a munchie box from the Indian. Maybe need to look at updating product description online
  • 16/10/2019
    Faith
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food as usual. The lady is absolutely lovely so friendly. Definitely recommend :)
  • 15/10/2019
    Ann
    5 stars out of 6
    This time my food was abit cold ,
  • 15/10/2019
    Rebecca
    1.5 stars out of 6
    chips and onion rings soggy burger plain and dry
  • 12/10/2019
    Brando
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was nice accept the fish batter was really soggy fish wasnt fresh tasted like it was over cooker or old other than that it's was okay
  • 12/10/2019
    Ann
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2019
    Aaron
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2019
    Barry
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Mushy peas like water, bad looking fish and only a hanfull of chips with the fish supper
  • 08/10/2019
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2019
    Sean
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2019
    Denise
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Had the hoagies. Mush with no kebab meat in them. Went in bin. Chips were good though.
  • 04/10/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Don't waste your money enywhere else. Quality food every time. Well done guys. Thanks x
  • 03/10/2019
    Duncan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered pizza & chicken kebab.Pizza was ok, but chicken meat in kebab was so dry it was difficult to eat and the portion of sauce was far too small.
  • 28/09/2019
    Ryan
    1 stars out of 6
    Haggis cooked in a volcano for that extra break your teeth crisp... Order wrong... Very blunt driver says "not my fault, you sort it, phone shop"... Overall, braw experience I won't be back for
  • 28/09/2019
    Michael
    1 stars out of 6
    Took to long to come till roll was burnt the burgers was that hard it gave me tooth ache chips was cold the baked potato couldn’t fill up someone with an eating disorder defo won’t be bak waste of money
  • 27/09/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Was delishes. Amazing taste
  • 27/09/2019
    Dale
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered panini but received what looked like a pizza base folded in half filled with soggy peppers and sure I even seen a piece of chicken in there somewhere. Straight in bin! money wasted!
  • 18/09/2019
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2019
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/09/2019
    Dave
    1 stars out of 6
    70 minutes in total for a sausage and a small pizza. Still waiting as it's not arrived. The store is now AFTER the estimated delivery time appearing as closed on the app.
  • 20/09/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    It was so fresh, like it was just out the oven
  • 22/09/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2019
    Zoe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2019
    Naomi
    1 stars out of 6
    Awful food, ordered a chicken munchies box a bottle coke and burger and the chicken was so overcooked! It was so dry and hard can barely bite through it would not order again , also the burger was overcooked only thing good was the juice
  • 25/09/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2019
    Lesley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    You forgot the cheese I requested... Then I got fleeced by the delivery girl when I paid her for it!!
  • 26/09/2019
    Cameron
    3 stars out of 6
    When ordering a hoagie wrap I expect the chips to be on the wrap not on the side - otherwise it’s just a dinner kebab wrap 👋🏻
1 of 56 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order