We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Aldo's

Fish & Chips, Pizza, Halal

20 Hospital Street, Dunfermline, KY11 3AT

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.7

Based on the 369 most recent reviews

1454 reviews of Aldo's

  • 18/04/2019
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Best takeaway in Town 😊😊😊
  • 17/04/2019
    Dawn
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2019
    Nicola
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ordered at 1.15 and came at 2.50 and not very hot either which is a shame as never had any problems before
  • 17/04/2019
    Lynsay
    1 stars out of 6
    For a lunch time delivery (when there is no school in session,as it is close to a school) it was disappointing that delivery was scheduled for 1 hour 15 minutes only to be the. A further 30minutes late. At this point I realised why we had stopped frequenting Aldo's. As we were heading out in the afternoon just as delivery was received it meant food was not consumed when hot and was therefore cold, congealed and greasy. Will not be back.
  • 16/04/2019
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Awesome kebabs. Great service. Loved the food.
  • 14/04/2019
    Aislinn
    1 stars out of 6
    order didn’t arrive. tried calling several times with no answer
  • 14/04/2019
    H
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Jay
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Michelle
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was tasteless and cold will not order again
  • 13/04/2019
    Sharron
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Megan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Next time I wouldn’t put chocolate on hot food x
  • 12/04/2019
    Ann
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a Scottish munchie box , no cheese , no curry sauce also ordered large juice and received a can
  • 07/04/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    What can I say about Aldo's great food as always...
  • 06/04/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    David
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was good and arrived on time
  • 06/04/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Rosemary
    6 stars out of 6
    I ordered the chicken curry with rice and chips , it was amazing, and great portion size , and great price , I love this takeaway , there pizzas are amazing also , super tasty and fresh highly recommend to order from here , you won't be disappointed
  • 04/04/2019
    Jodie
    3 stars out of 6
    The food quality was not, some inconsistencies with quality however my note to phone rather than knock on my front door wasn’t ignored completely despite me stating that it was due to us having a two week old baby in the house. Will not be back as barking dog woke up baby.
  • 04/04/2019
    Nicole
    5 stars out of 6
    Order was placed at 8:03pm it did not arrive until 9:35pm. Food was okay not the hottest but was edible.
  • 02/04/2019
    Melanie
    5 stars out of 6
    Friendly staff always have a laugh, great delivery time
  • 02/04/2019
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I don't order from eny where else now. I that I won't be disappointed
  • 01/04/2019
    Anne
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2019
    Christopher
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2019
    Mikhaila
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late and luke warm. Chips and fish were soggy and altogether just really disappointing. Shame.
  • 01/04/2019
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was early, luckily I was home in time. it was also cold and tasted awful. ended up in the bin. won’t be ordering again.
  • 30/03/2019
    Emmajane
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    My partner said it was the BEST calzone EVER!!!
  • 27/03/2019
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Jamie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    pizza was very nice for 6.50 and don’t usually like just plain margaritas
1 of 49 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1.99)

View order